Smith And Wesson Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am totally new to revolvers.... My 686-6 is my first experience with revolvers. It is at S&W for warranty work, shooting very high.

While waiting I have been visiting postings on the forum.... I am very impressed with the knowledge out there as well as the willingness of members to give assistance.

I may also be catching the bug... ! You all are creating an interest in other S&W models and stoking the fire for future acquisitions....!

·
Registered
1,707 Posts
I am totally new to revolvers.... My 686-6 is my first experience with revolvers. It is at S&W for warranty work, shooting very high.

While waiting I have been visiting postings on the forum.... I am very impressed with the knowledge out there as well as the willingness of members to give assistance.

I may also be catching the bug... ! You all are creating an interest in other S&W models and stoking the fire for future acquisitions....!
Lookout!!! some of the pix these guys post can lean hard on a guys wallet!! They have already cost me about $1500 and now I am on the soft lookout for a 44 special oh and maybe a 19 .. evil men and women all of them!! :)

·
Registered
27,110 Posts
There are a variety of S&W revolvers to choose from as you know, but one must include a model 28...JMHO.

Such fun to shoot. We look forward to you sharing future purchases with us soon.:D

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #13 ·
Thanks to all of you for the responses to my original post.....! My problem is that there are so many viable candidates for addition to my gun collection that I don't know which way to turn first...! The second problem is the wallet, which always tries to bring one back to reality...!

I don't know why it took me so long to get into revolvers but they are now my real focus. I have gone thru 15 different semi-autos and have my favorite 6 that I shoot on a regular basis...!