Smith And Wesson Forums banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
11,750 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I don't know what it is, but a short barrel K-Frame just works for me! In this group, the Model 12 I sold some years back to a friend because no matter what I did, it would cause the web between my thumb and forefinger to bleed, but I still like the looks of it and it was accurate, my wimpiness aside! ;) The 66 with wooden stocks belongs to my step daughter and the other 66 belongs to my wife, but since I have pictures and can shoot either of them whenever I want, I'm adding them in. If you have one or many, please share them, they're great guns to shoot and eye-ball! :D

·
Registered
11,750 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
My birth year 1951 and my 1954 I bought of a lieutenant when he retired and I was a rookie deputy. I still carry it and shoot my best qualification scores as a retired deputy

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
I wonder how any of the younger current or retired deputies would shoot with it? No need to answer, I think I already know! :)

Reactions: jeepnut

·
Premium Member
12,284 Posts
I have two 2" S&W revolvers. Great revolvers.

Model 10 no dash (shipped 9/59)

Model 12-2 (shipped 11/71). I have the original stocks and a set of AF medallion stocks for it.

·
Super Moderator
19,894 Posts
I have around 10 snubbies, only one is a K-frame. This is a Model 10-7 I managed to acquire a few years ago.

Firearm Gun Revolver Trigger Gun barrel

·
Registered
21,308 Posts
Since I gave my M-36 2" carry gun to my wife several years ago, I am left with only my 3 K frames, that are much nicer to shoot, anyway. I got myself a Ruger LC9s last summer for carry now. I do like it......a lot!!!! 👍 😁 I've stocked up on Winchester 147 Gr. 9 mm over the past year........I'm up to 5 boxes now, but may get a couple more next week. Hopefully I won't need them after Trump wins the election........but you never know these days. :rolleyes: