Smith And Wesson Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Okay so I am new to this forum and new to handguns but not new to firearms altogether. I recently bought a S&W SD40VE for personal protection and every day carry, as I said earlier I am new to handguns so I thought this model would be a good starter pistol. I've put many rounds through it and I am very happy with the way it handles and fires and I haven't had one failure to fire. But I am looking to add my own touch to it but I'm having trouble finding accessories and parts for this model. I read somewhere that M&P parts and accessories fit the SD40VE but I wasn't sure if that was true or not. Is that true and if not does anyone know where I can find parts and accessories for the SD40VE? Thank you for your answers I'm advance, and also any advice is appreciated!

·
Registered
1,389 Posts
Welcome to the forum from New Hampshire! Not very familiar with the SD40VE, but have held one and liked the feel in my hand. I'm sure someone will be along who can answer your questions better and more thoroughly than I.

·
Premium Member
18,775 Posts
welcome01 to the forums from the Wiregrass! I have read that the SD series use M&P sights. Other than that, I can't help with accessories.

·
Registered
329 Posts
The best addition I've found to date was Talon stick on grips, specifically their textured rubber models cut to fit the SD. Got rid of that slick plastic feel, really offers a better feel. less than 20 bucks to your door. Other than these, I really haven't seen the need for much else on the SD, they are much better than their cost already, I prefer mine to the M&P. My suggestion is buy spare mags and lots of ammo and have fun!

·
Registered
5,260 Posts