Smith And Wesson Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I need to know, which model and year of this revolver .32

Hello, I'm new here, good morning everyone.

I recently bought this .32 revolver, but I have no information on it.

It is very old and has disappeared many markings.

I researched a lot, and I think it's from Smith & Wesson.

I believe it's from the year 1905, but I'm a layman and I can't be sure.

can someone help me find out?
I will attach some external and internal photos.

you have to do a lot of force to cocked the revolver, is there any internal part missing? What can it be

Attachments

·
Registered
19,891 Posts
Welcome to the forum from NE Georgia. Gun if is a S&W might from around time of WW I as I believe they quit putting the trade mark on them till after the war. I would clean thoroughly and polish some surfaces lightly to see if that helps.

·
Premium Member
19,955 Posts
Bom dia! welcome01 to the forums from the Wiregrass! As John says, it is a copy...probably Spanish but could be Belgian. It is quite old and could date from WWI as jeepnut mentions. S&W did not make .32 revolvers with square butts like that until after WWII. Also the internal mainspring and trigger return are similar to a Colt rather than S&W. The sideplate is on the opposite side from a typical S&W revolver. I doubt very much it has much value and probably is not safe to shoot. However, it could make an interesting wall or shadowbox display.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
I understand, what a pity.

The revolver is shooting perfectly, my question was about the model, I thought it was from S&W.

Here in Brazil people pay very well for these revolvers, because of the difficulty of buying one legally.

Thanks for sharing.

·
Registered
4,424 Posts
clean it. Lightly oil and put back together. I can not ID it but regardless if it is a SW or a Colt or a Spanish condition determines the value.