Smith And Wesson Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
19,777 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was wondering about the price of an old Pre-M-27 3 1/2"? What was it called before the model numbers started in 1967? A .357 Masterpiece? That year, 1967, I graduated from H.S. ....52 years ago!!!! :roll::lol: They must be rare! How much would a nice, but shooter grade, go for? I think I remember.............Leo has one......or three or four. This is the top o' the line! I don't think that many folks would spend so much. It don't get any better!!! Let's see some pictures, and some info on how much I would have to pay for an oldie, but goodie. iuhjga;oifNGF Bob

·
Registered
214 Posts
Before model #s it was just the S&W 357 magnum. 1968 it would be 28-2. Your looking at between 1000-1500 depending on condition, if it’s in the box, etc etc. they can sometimes be found cheaper but that’s about what your looking at.

·
Registered
19,777 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I am talking about the Pre-M-27, not the cheaper M-28......though either one would do, very nicely. Bob

·
Super Moderator
19,368 Posts
This is my Pre-27. It was a gift to me, I love it, will never part with it, and my daughter gets it when I'm gone. I seem to show it off quite a bit because this is one has a very special meanings to me and of the man that gave it to me. He gave it to me over his own family members that are all hunters and shooters. That sure as the dickens means a lot to me.

100_1695.JPG

·
Registered
19,777 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Bill, I really would like a used one, similar to what you have pictured with the knife, in the bottom picture......I won't pay $2000 for anything.....not even a brand new custom Winchester!!!! It just ain't THAT important to me......particularly at 70! Might have to pay that for a coffin.....in a few years!!!! nvonjvila Bob

·
Administrator
8,100 Posts
Bob,