Smith And Wesson Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello from the "Constitution State" LOL. I'm glad I found this site. I favor revolvers of several manufacturers. I grew up using a few long guns but just got my first hand guns five years ago at 64 yrs old. I've got a variety of Colt, Ruger, S&W and Dan Wesson revolvers and only two semi autos. I want to start reloading soon and make use of the 10,000 pieces of 357 and 38 brass I've saved.

·
Registered
12,405 Posts
Welcome from Florida, the "Gunshine State"! My first handgun was a S&W 66 and I have been reloading for it for over 35 years; easy to do and fun to shoot!

Reactions: Curt360

·
Registered
1,965 Posts
Welcome from the Texas Panhandle.

·
Premium Member
304 Posts
Welcome to the friendly forum. If you are only going to be loading 1 or 2 calibers, like 45acp and 38/357 I might recommend the Dillon Square Deal B. I’ve been using one for 35 years and only worn out one set of dies, so am quite happy with it,

·
Premium Member
11,463 Posts
Welcome to the forum. :coffee:

·
Registered
12,636 Posts
Welcome to the forums. I have only been reloading for 5 years. Didnt start until I was 52, so you can teach an old dog, new tricks

·
Registered
22,043 Posts
Hi and welcome to the forum!

·
Registered
4,218 Posts
Hi Stonebuster,

A warm welcome to the forum.

Visit often.

·
Premium Member
10,760 Posts
Welcome to the forum.

If you're interested in starting reloading, I'd strongly recommend finding and taking a NRA reloading class.

I teach the class as a day long course, including a lab in the afternoon where we actually reload several rounds and take them to shoot out on our range, using our radar chronograph to evaluate their consistency.