Smith And Wesson Forums banner
1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey Y'all,

New handgun owner here from the great state of Texas!

I just bought some handguns for the first time ever. Bought a Shield EZ 380 for my dad, bought a Shield EZ 380 for my mom and after checking out the gun, I ended up buying one for myself as well... Dad's not new to guns but he's getting up there in age and wanted something easier to use, so this gun was perfect for him. Mom is completely new to guns period, so this seemed like a good gun for her too, especially in these crazy times. I liked the feel of the gun in my hand so I picked one up for myself as well, and after running a few hundred rounds through it, I'm already ready to buy another handgun, or two. 😅 The wife is already complaining about wanting one as soon as she saw mine, so I'll probably give her the Shield EZ 380 and get myself the 9mm instead, perhaps the Shield M&P 2.0 9mm...? 🤔

I'm a complete newb to handguns so I hope y'all can be patient with me as I learn 😊

·
Registered
26,419 Posts
Welcome from Florida! The fact you were able to find so many in these times is awesome!

Reactions: Curt360 and jeepnut

·
Registered
8,219 Posts
Welcome from Illinois! Get in some range time to get used to your new acquisition. ;)
Practice makes perfect.

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Welcome from Florida! The fact you were able to find so many in these times is awesome!
Yea, that's why I bought them up as soon as I found it. The 2 standard Shield EZ's I got from a local store near my house and I drove 2 hrs away to pick up the PC model. It was their last one and was their display model. When I called them up about it, they recommended I pay for it online then come pick it up, which I'm glad I did. While I was at the store waiting on it, they got multiple calls about the same 380 I had already paid for online. Lucky me :)

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·