Smith And Wesson Forums banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am a newbie around here however have been an avid handgunner for a while now. I was online the other day looking for a SIGMA SW9VE w/ a setup similar to mine and was not able to find one so I thought I would post a thread & pics showing the aftermarket mods I've made to this cheap pistol that I have a lot of fun shooting with friends & family. Here is a quick summary of what I have added to the stock SW9VE that I purchased from Buds on a whim about a year ago:
  • TDR 911 Rail Mounted Red Laser
  • Hi-Viz Fiber Optic Front Sight
  • Hogue Slip-On Grip
  • Trigger Job by S&W (Trigger felt gritty when I purchased the gun)
  • Hand Polished Barrel

I know there are hundreds of threads on this forum regarding this cheapo pistol & many folks dislike this pistol, but I wanted to share the mods I have made to mine. I personally have a lot of fun shooting this in the woods around our lake house & at the local ranges in the area. I have not had any problems with this pistol and have about 1,200 rounds thru it currently. To be honest, I have had more issues with my more expensive pistols (S&W, Glock, EAA, Taurus). I would be very comfortable relying on this pistol for self defense if necessary, but I like to carry a 6906 as my weapon of choice. If anyone has any questions regarding the mods I've made, please do not hesitate to ask. God Bless America!

Gun Firearm Trigger Airsoft gun Air gun Gun Firearm Trigger Starting pistol Electronic device Gun Firearm Trigger Bumper Automotive exterior Camera Cameras & optics Point-and-shoot camera Photography Camera lens Gun Firearm Trigger Airsoft Bumper

The red round in the chamber that you can only barely see is a snap cap I was using for some dry fire laser practice before taking these pics.

·
Banned
744 Posts