Smith And Wesson Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,

I am relatively new to collecting S&W's. I am wondering if anyone on the forum has some good recommendations on where to look online for S&W's, or local for me (Knoxville, TN area). So far I am interested in Model 13's, 15's, 19's and 27's. A Kit gun in .22 would be great as well.

I've been checking out Cabela's gun library which has been a good resource to learn. However, when I compare their prices to what you fella's are saying that you pay for similar models, Cabella's seems highly inflated. Is this a correct assessment?

Thanks for any input you can provide.

LRWest

·
Registered
2,677 Posts
Cabellas is way out of line on there prices. Check out Guns of america .com ,Guns international .com,Shooters exchange .com, Collectors firearms.com If you want auctions Check out gunbrokers.com ,Auction arms .com,Ebang.com ,E-gun.net

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks for the good info and places to look. I checked out the links provided. Only problem now is deciding which smith to order up. It's starting to keep me up at night. I just try to remind myself that I've got to start somewhere and just buying one right now doesn't mean that's the only one I'll ever get. I feel like a kid at christmas!

·
Registered
20,170 Posts
UH OH!!!! Sounds to me like you've been bitten bad!!!! :eek: Slow down a bit, and decide what you really want. You can't buy them all at once, ya' know. ;) Many of us can't afford to get all of them, so you have to make choices as to which are the most desirable.

Otherwise, your cellar is going to look like Drew's!!!! :lol: Bob

·
Registered
2,677 Posts
Dont forget to check through the classifieds right here in the forum. There are some nice ones pop up from members here.

G

·
0 Posts
I dunno' ....