Smith And Wesson Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts
G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hello all,
i am new to the forum and would appreciate some information on a revolver I inherited from my father. It appears to be a k22 outdoorsman (with box), 4 screw, serial #661149. Any information would be appreciated.
thanks in advance.
Rodney

·
Registered
1,839 Posts
Three fords your k22 outdoorsman was made in about 1938.Depending on condition you have a very valuable gun.Your dad left you one of the best. :)

·
Registered
5 Posts
Hello all,

I am also new to the forum. I have a K-22 Masterpiece (Outdoorsman?) with gold color box w/ blue writing. The gun has SN 138950 and appears to have original grips. I acquired it from my grandfathers estate. Cylinder and frame SN match. There are four frame screws on the Made in USA side. Under "Made in USA" it states : Marcas Registradas
Smith & Wesson
Springfield, MASS

There is slight wear of bluing on extracter slide and muzzle. I was wondering year of manufacture and estimated value sight unseen.

·
Registered
27 Posts
tazzy1 said:
Hello all,

I am also new to the forum. I have a K-22 Masterpiece (Outdoorsman?) with gold color box w/ blue writing. The gun has SN 138950 and appears to have original grips. I acquired it from my grandfathers estate. Cylinder and frame SN match. There are four frame screws on the Made in USA side. Under "Made in USA" it states : Marcas Registradas
Smith & Wesson
Springfield, MASS

There is slight wear of bluing on extracter slide and muzzle. I was wondering year of manufacture and estimated value sight unseen.

Does it have the letter "K" in front of the number?

·
Registered
5 Posts
No it does not. I can not find a K within or before any numbers. The photos on other k-22s on this forum look like this one.

·
Registered
4,236 Posts
Hi Tazzy1,
A warm welcome to the forum. welcome01