Smith And Wesson Forums banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi!
My name is Pablo and I am Brazilian and this is my first time here.
Recently, my father passed away and I inherited this weapon.
This weapon was inherited from my father by his grandfather.
In other words, my great grandfather.
I have been looking for data on this revolver on the internet. Virtually all google results end here on the forum.
I know that this gun was originally 6 inches and was reduced to 4 inches.
I would like to know more or less the date of manufacture.
The model would also like to know if it is possible.
From the research I have done, it looks like an M&P Model of 1905 - 3rd Change but I'm not sure.

One more doubt...
Where can I buy a new handle for this weapon?

·
Premium Member
21,029 Posts
Bom DIA! Welcome to the forums from the Wiregrass! Pablo, it's going to be very difficult to give you much information on that gun. The serial number has been altered and we need to know that in order to tell you approximately when it was made. Perhaps if you take a picture of the right side front of the frame, we may be able to give you a range of dates. Right now, all I can tell you is was made before 1928. It looks to be in fairly rough condition and that may be why I don't see some engineering characteristics that I need to see. I suspect the gun has been refinished before and the reason that the serial numbers have been altered maybe because they were corroded so badly that the Finish needed to be scrubbed. Anyway, more pictures could help.

Guy

·
Registered
450 Posts