Smith And Wesson Forums banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone, and thanks to accept me here!

I am from Belgium, retired from the Belgian Air Force, I was a C-130 mechanic and I have always loved shooting.
I took over a weapon license last year, the legislation is very strict here, I first bought a browning buckmarck microbull, and I just found an S&W 5906 in almost new condition, too happy because I love this model.
I hope to be able to share with you my passion for S&W, my next purchase will be a revolver in .357.
Looking forward to reading you,

Lionel.

buckmarck.jpg

5906.jpg

·
Super Moderator
19,377 Posts
Welcome to the friendliest gun forum on the internet..

You have great taste in top notch pistols. Those two are much to be proud of having in any collection. They look to be in excellent condition too.
I hope to see you back soon, and often.

Regards,
Gearchecker

·
Registered
1,968 Posts
Welcome from the Texas Panhandle.

·
Registered
459 Posts
Welcome from East Texas. Never mind what the rest of these people tell you, East Texas is God's country.

It's great to see that the love of firearms hasn't died out in Europe. With those two you will be welcomed on this forum. Glad that you're here.

·
Registered
22,276 Posts
Hi and welcome to the forum from NW Pennsylvania!:cool:

·
Registered
1,239 Posts
Hello Lionel and welcome to the forum from N.E. Indiana, U.S.A. Thanks for the pics, very nice! Enjoy!!

Reactions: long3239

·
Premium Member
10,828 Posts
Hello Lionel, and welcome to the forum. Congratulations on your S&W semi-autos.

Many in America don't know the long and deep history Belgium has with firearm design and production.

I recently edited a major biography on Paul Mauser with one of the authors who lives in Belgium. As a result, I've visited Liege and Brussels a number of times in recent years, and very much enjoyed these trips.