Smith And Wesson Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to concealed carry and I don't know a great deal about any holster other than tactical ones I use before. I was wondering what people's recommendation of the best holster would be for all-day use and comfortable. I really don't know much about them.
Any of you have one and have any bits of knowledge to share?
Thanks

·
Registered
1,055 Posts
Are you looking for IWB or OWB, leather (I recommend) or kydex? Start with what you think you want and then go searching, it doesn't matter because soon you will have another and another and pretty soon a box of holsters.

bob

·
Registered
1,451 Posts
I'm new to concealed carry and I don't know a great deal about any holster other than tactical ones I use before. I was wondering what people's recommendation of the best holster would be for all-day use and comfortable. I really don't know much about them.
Any of you have one and have any bits of knowledge to share?
Thanks
Hey Neborwillin .. what are you looking to carry and how deep do you need the concealment?

Alex

·
Premium Member
9,902 Posts
My preference is for the Kydex holsters. Simple ones (avoid anything with retention locks that you have to disengage). It will be concealed, so there is less an issue with someone seeing it and trying to disarm you - something police open carry always risks.

While I preferred well made leather holsters for years, about 5 years ago, I switched to these simple kydex holsters. My preference is inside the waist just behind the hip bone (4 Oclock carry for right handed).