Smith And Wesson Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
170 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This is my first attempt at a " custom ". It is not completely done yet but is getting there. Super Blackhawk 5 1/2" with a Bisley grip frame. Macassar Ebony grips by CLC. Bowen Rough Country rear site.

G

·
0 Posts
Yes Sir!

You definitely have my full attention. Number 1, that is the ideal barrel length. No.2, that is my favorite grip frame ~ barring no other.... Great selection on the rear sight. Nice selection on the grips....

Do I spy a different base pin?

Ya' done good, Amigo.... :mrgreen:

Hunter version in 7.5"
Most accurate handgun that I own...

giz

·
Registered
170 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks giz, Still to come is a Clements double gold bar front site and a decision on whether or not to bead blast it. It also has a Power Custom free spin pawl, Belt Mountain locking base pin , Wolf spring kit. It locks up like a vault, timing is dead on and the trigger breaks at 2.5 lbs. :D

G

·
0 Posts
Sounds like you've lined up all your ducks in a row on that handgun. Freedom Arms will have nothing on your ;)

I managed to steal a AccuSport Bisley in .41 from a good friend down South. My favorite handgun for hunting and I rarely carry a rifle these days without it ridin' on my hip....

giz

·
Registered
170 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Great minds think alike. If the 44 shoots as good as this 41 I will be pleased. Without a doubt the most accurate handgun I own. With a 57 Mountain Gun.

·
Registered
1,057 Posts
Chutch from one .41 nut to another, I hope my vote stands for something...

My choice would be that you keep the original finish of the Blackhawk. I like it just the way it is. ;)

·
Registered
3,121 Posts
chutch,
A beautiful 'custom', and (most important) all the changes result in a gun that's even more shootable than as-made.
Thanks for sharing with us.
Don
;)

·
Registered
170 Posts
Discussion Starter #8