+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By gearchecker

Thread: best place to buy bulk .40 cal target rounds?

Member #
    Liked
    0 times

Question best place to buy bulk .40 cal target rounds?

I am new to this and I know this has been talked about before . I just got my first hand gun. I got a s&w model 410 and I am looking to buy bulk ammo. Were is a good place to get it?

Thanks
    Jeremy

Member #
    Liked
    2907 times
    Cheaper than Dirt would be a place to look. Cabela's on sale could be good pricing. Midway USA would be another.

Site Moderator
    Supporting Member

Member #
    Liked
    13036 times
    Welcome to the forum, You've got a good caliber to start your lifes lessons with handguns.

You should find a respectable shooting range and see about taking some handgun training and safety courses.
    Proper handgun training is worht 10 times or more what it'll cost you to go thru these courses. Proper handling is nothing to ever be taken lightly and should be practiced at all times with all guns. Proper gun storage is another lesson not to be left short.

Get plenty of ammo to start with, and narrow down the choices by learning what ammo you and the pistol handle well.

For ammo try these as well.
    Ammotogo, The Hunting Shack, or Sportsman's Warehouse when the ammo is on sale.
    The best way to but ammo if you're new to this, is buy a few different brands and bullet weights and shoot thru a box of them (50 rounds), slowly and deliberatly. Pay attention to how much recoil you get, how does the sound affect you (it's called a "Report"). And mostly how accurate does your gun shoot a particular ammo.